Nebraska Law Enforcement
Police Officers' Association of Nebraska 
A contributing member of the Law Enforcement Community since 1953.
Police Officers' Association of Nebraska

2005 Essay Contest Winners

Grand Prize Winner:       Wilda Hruby, Loup County Public Schools

District One:

First Place       Mandy Simants, Maxwell Public Schools   

Second Place:  Yanci Aldana, Lexington Middle School

Third Place:     Caitlin Sullivan, North Platte St. Patrick's Jr. High

District Two:        

First Place:      Shelby Jungclaus, Crofton High School       

Second Place:  Jacob Spotanski, Loup County Jr/Sr High School

Third Place:     Breanna Chase, Crofton High School   

District Three:        

First Place:      Megan Kassmeier, Fremont Archbishop Bergan       

Second Place:  Nick Manes, Fremont Archbishop Bergan       

Third Place:     Nichelle Geis, Centennial Public Schools

District Four:    

First Place:      Greg Stevens, St. John the Baptist, Plattsmouth       

Second Place:  Jessica Hofker, Waverly Middle School       

Third Place:     Krystal Fessler, Waverly Middle School


© 2010 Police Officers' Association of Nebraska. All Rights Reserved.